Goodbye September, Hello October!

What?! It is October already?

That means I have (as of today) 5 days until the Neon Night Run and 31 days until the St. Joseph’s 5k

Ah!

But, today I want to discuss my September favorites.

Hey, if those beauty gurus on YouTube can do it just about every week along with the ‘What’s in my bag’ hauls, I can do a September Favorites blog.

So here is what I have enjoyed this September. A lot of this stuff is just new to me or my family. You may have tried it before…or maybe not.

1. Dave’s Killer Bread: Blues Bread

This bread is awesome. Like awesome! So awesome! Did I say how awesome it is yet? It is chewy and slightly sweet. I first made half a turkey and ham sandwich with it and was impressed with it. I then made some other sandwiches (not the sandwich that got me sick…that came from Togos) and my dad took some of it to work throughout the week. This bread passed the test when I made my breakfast of toast, peanut butter, 1/2 tsp chia seeds, drizzle of honey and cinnamon. The vote in the house is 2-1 with my mom not being a huge fan unless someone else has made the sandwich and happened to use it.

2. Buff bandanna/Original Buff

I received these products in my ‘swag bag’ from the T9k race a couple of weeks ago. My mom received one, and I received one…but since my mom a. doesn’t sweat and b. has no need for it, I ended up with two both of them. At first, I said I was in love with my sweaty band because it kept the sweat from dripping into my face.

Oh. My. Goodness.

This really keeps the sweat out of my face. I came in from a run on Thursday and it was soaked! Like SOAKED dripping soaked!

3. Maybelline Baby Lips

My lips are always incredibly chapped. Especially during the summer when it is hot and dry outside as well as the extreme cold. So, I am always on the hunt for a good chapstick. This may be it for me. While I do have other chapsticks I use for daily use, this one is a keeper for running or other outdoor activities. Very moisturizing and I enjoy the light tingle.

I prefer the plain/clear/peppermint instead of the color/flavored sticks.

4. Alabama Shakes

I never pay any attention to late night T.V. I usually just have it on as background noise while I am doing something else. But one night I had my T.V. on and I think it may have been one of those insomniac music shows and I heard Alabama Shakes performing “Hold On” and I stopped what I was doing to listen to the song and watch the video. I then searched through YouTube for other songs to preview to help me make the decision to buy the album.

About 20 minutes later I bought the album.

Apparently they were on either Kimmel or Fallon at some point this summer…I don’t watch late night talk shows either.

But they are pretty awesome!

5. Luigi Vitelli Organic Whole Wheat Pastas

I can’t find a link to their working website but they come in a green and clear package. We don’t usually eat whole wheat pasta in my house because my mom is not a big fan. But since I have been fixing dinner for 1 when I am home alone I have been using this pasta.

I must say I can’t tell the difference between this pasta and regular pasta. It is that good. I currently have the capellini in the house and it cooks quickly and has a great taste and texture.

I highly suggest you try it if you like whole wheat pasta.

Well, those are my 5 favorites for the month of September.

What are some of the things you enjoyed in September?

2 responses to “Goodbye September, Hello October!

Leave a Reply

