C25K day 3

Happy Independence day!

Today was day 3 of my Couch to 5k program from the iPod app I downloaded the other day. So, today was set to be exactly like yesterday :5min warmup walk followed by 60 seconds jogging and 90 seconds walking (x8) and then ending with 5 minutes of a cooldown walk. My first three jogs were fantastic. I was amazed I was actually still able to stick to it even though my thighs were killing me and I felt my calves and ankles tensing. But I did it!!

Calories, Steps, and fuel points is off due to morning movement around the house.

I was at my grandparent’s house for July, 4 activities. I already set in my mind I would be jogging today so I packed my shorts, shoes, tank, and 3 different sports bras to take with me. We ate lunch and talked with one another. About 45 minutes after, I decided to go ahead and change into my clothes and take off. I was pretty excited.

When I set off for my jog I felt like a tourist in my second home. While I initially grew up on these streets, I saw so many things I never knew were there. So many houses have been developed in the area, never knew there was a school two blocks away (attended another elementary school until I left the city), a creepy and disgusting reservoir that runs along the street… lots of stuff. I admit, I was slightly lost a couple of times. But I eventually found my way home.

Go from happy and festive with big hair…to dead tired, sore, and a pony-puff. Day 3 killed me. But I did it!

It was great to see other people out and exercising even though a lot of people were taking part in parties and cookouts.

Oh, and the best part of the jog (aside from completing it) was finally seeing results with my tri-color tan. I have been (as my mom calls it) “fifty shades of black” since my SO’s graduation June 17 and then hiking once a week after that. I am making progress and am evening out now. So I guess a benefit of summer outdoor activities (aside from health) is the tan!

Leave a Reply

