Today…

Didn’t happen.

I knew I had a busy Thursday planned and decided to reschedule my jog until after dinner tonight. Well, my body had other plans.

Early this afternoon, I had a Dr. appointment which required me to take a dose of Valium in order to successfully make it through the procedure. Now, in my opinion, the medication didn’t calm me down and settle my nerves until about 2 hours after the appointment and I became overwhelmingly sleepy. Thank goodness my mother was driving.

By the time I got home, I was still exhausted but figured I could push through and go after eating dinner.

Well, not even an hour after dinner was finished I became sick. I just spent the last 3 hours with a large cup of peppermint tea and my head over the kitchen sink.
I wish I could say this is abnormal…but sadly it isn’t.

As my diet has changed over the last few months I can no longer eat certain foods or must stay within a certain amount. If do not, then I become extremely sick as though I have heartburn, indigestion, stomach cramps, period cramps and what I assume a heart attack all in one. I think tonight I went over my amount limit.

So since it is 11:14pm at the time of this sentence, I think I can say tonight=no run for me. Hopefully tomorrow though.

Ready to tackle day 4!!

20120705-231807.jpg

Leave a Reply

