Today #2

I can say that I did diddly much less squat.

I woke up this morning still slightly sick from the night before. I decided a morning jog was not on deck. I weighed myself and found my cocktail party with the kitchen sink helped me lose about 2.5 pounds.

Hoping I would feel well enough in the evening, I set out to teach my private lessons a couple of towns over. By the time I was in the car on the way home I was feeling pretty ok and decided I would go after dinner (which tonight for me, was half a can of soup and 2 slices of sourdough bread). But as I made my way out of the last bit of outskirts and into my town, the thermostat read 97 degrees.

No ma’am.

Not running in that heat. That would guarantee a second date with the kitchen sink for a couple of hours.

I eventually figured it would be a good time for some Ukulele practice instead

image

So here I am with 2 days of inactivity just, just itching to get out and do something!
It is 1:17am
Hmmm…7 more hours to go until I will be on the move again.

On a personal side note…HAPPY BIRTHDAY POPS!

Leave a Reply

