Highs and Lows from this past year

Today is DAY 6 of the August  blogging challenge

 

appreciate what you do have…

 

Your Highs and Lows from this past year

Lows:

– Allowing myself to get to my heaviest and being so in denial that I did nothing about it.

– Allowing myself to become too depressed over not having a full time job in my field.

– Becoming lazy and avoiding my health altogether.

 

Highs:

– Within the last 6 months: Losing 70+ pounds and sticking with a healthy eating pattern

-Within the last month: Taking up running and becoming more active

-Within the last two hours: Discovering I have gone from a size 26 pant to an 18 with room.

-Staying within my financial means.

-Inspiring and witnessing my parents and S.O.  lose the weight also.

 

One response to “Highs and Lows from this past year

Leave a Reply

