Whether to change with the changing weather

Don’t bother asking what I was thinking with that title. I am half asleep and exhausted from life this week. I am so tired that I had to make this another non negotiable rest day…especially after I went out yesterday and jogged after a 6 hour session of my head in the kitchen sink the night before.

-_-

I shall spare you the details.

Summer and every last bit of vacation is sadly coming to an end, and as a part time teacher I am trying to hold on to every last bit I can before being thrown back into the cave of work and little rest.

But going back this year is going to be different because I am different. I am healthier and more fit than I was 7 months ago and wish to continue. I hope to continue to be a morning jogger, or an afternoon jogger if that is the only time I have available. But what is slightly holding me up is what the appropriate and safe attire is for a walker/jogger/(dare I say) runner once the fire heat of the summer is finally out? I am 2 weeks from finishing the C25k program and I don’t want to keep myself from continuing on after I finish just because I am not prepared.

Do I swap my summer basketball shorts for sweats, light weight pants, (or as I call them swishy pants due to the noise they make) or capri length pants?

Which function is better in a jacket for being active in the cold and rain? Waterproof? Warmth? A mixture of both?

Does Dri-fit really matter in the rain?

Is there such a thing as waterproof shoes?

I am at a bit of a loss. I have always just worked out in whatever I grab that is comfortable and I know comfort should be a top priority. But, I want to do it right. I want the most protection and comfort I can possibly have with the changing weather conditions. Besides, as my father has always told me “You look good, you feel good. You feel good, you look good.”

Any suggestions?

Any tips?

What do you wear during the season changes?

Help!

2 responses to “Whether to change with the changing weather

  1. In the winter, I wear yoga-like pants. I saw yoga-like because they aren’t the same material. I also wear running capris, which I absolutely LOVE. I still wear my DriFit shirts, but when it’s cold I throw on a long-sleeve cotton shirt and a running jacket, gloves and a hat. I also have a visor for when it rains or is super sunny. And when it’s SUPER cold, I wear long underwear under my pants. My wardrobe is pretty basic, and I’m looking to get running tights and more cold-weather stuff. For fall, I still wear shorts and capris and just layer on top. Once I’m warmed up, my legs are okay in just shorts.

    I wouldn’t worry about getting waterproof shoes. I still wear the same shoes in all types of weather, and my feet stay pretty dry. Just avoid
    puddles, and you’re good to go.

    Hope this helped!

    • Thanks!
      I never knew there was such a thing as “running capris” I have been using the ones for women who don’t really want to wear shorts but want their ankles to show made out of really heavy cotton. I will definitely look into those. I saw a couple and may try them out 🙂
      Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

