Counting sheep and catching ZZzzz’s

Day 23 How many hours do you sleep at night?

HA!

Sleep?

I don’t think I get near enough sleep!

The amount of sleep I get usually depends on what I have done for the day. Some days I am able to walk in the house and magically float upstairs to my room and change into my pajamas and fall asleep. Kind of like a Sim. Magic.

A typical night I am in bed by about 1am. I stay up either on my computer or doing some sort of crochet work for my shop and shows. Then I wake up sometime between 6:30am and 9:00am. So that is anywhere between 5.5 hours and 8.5 hours of sleep a night.

If I had a really hard and full effort run, I can be in bed as early as 8pm and still wake up between 6:30am and 9:00am.

I guess that is normal.

But I like to sleep in. Like…really sleep in.

I have been known to go to bed at 10pm and not wake up until 1pm if not later. I could sleep all day…but then nothing would get done.

 

Oh gosh, depending on what time I start school my sleep schedule may be even less!

Lame.

 

I do find that if I have to shut things off and then move upstairs to my room, I am no longer tired by the time I am changed and in my bed. Then I am up for a little bit more fiddling with my phone or iPad when I should just go to sleep.

How much sleep do you get?

Any tips or rituals to fall asleep faster?

2 responses to “Counting sheep and catching ZZzzz’s

  1. I don’t really sleep well some nights. I typically aim for 6 to 8 hours of sleep, but sometimes I go overboard on days when I’m really sore and tired from a really good and intense workout.

  2. Doing transcendental meditation–which you can find videos on youtube about–and eating hummus and pumpkin seeds, always puts me out like a light lol:)

    jonwatersauthor.com

Leave a Reply

