Its been a long time…

I shouldn’tve left you, without a dope beat to step to…

If you don’t know what I am talking about , please watch this video and you will get it. 

 

Ok, now that I have gotten that out of the way and have realized I am getting old since that song was released 12 years ago. -_- Oy!

 

Snapshot_20121205

Mmm Cold salad as I freeze in my classroom.

Anyway, I thought I would take this opportunity during my lunch break t0 update my blog since I never seem to have time for it during school! Since I became a full time teacher in October, I have only posted about 4 times. Which I guess really isn’t that bad…but I know I can do more.

 

 

Lets see, In October I participated in the Neon Nigh Run with the boy and then a couple of weeks later ran in the Stockton St. Joseph’s 5k even though I was sick as all crap. My stomach hurt, I felt like I was going to throw up and just stay in the fetal position for the rest of the race in the middle of the street!

We were given breakfast burritos with our medals and the smell made me sick to my stomach. I gave it to my dad and practically cried the whole way back to the car because I was in so much pain. Then, as soon as we took the exit off the freeway to get home I was feeling 100% better. *sigh* My stomach has a mind of its own I guess.

Halloween brought its own problems with all of the extra candy around the house. But I am happy to report I didn’t pig out on the leftover candy. In fact, I think a certain family member kept taking it in their lunch everyday which helped a lot.

 

Then November came around. I participated in the National Veteran’s Day run in San Jose on my birthday. It was oh so cold. So cold that when I had reached my final mile in this 11k race, I tried to text my mother to tell her I was almost finished. What should have taken one minute to type turned into a good painful 5 minutes of struggling and slow moving fingers. After that run, I took a break from my training a little bit. My entire lower body was sore for a good week and a half. I finally started to run again the week before Thankgiving. During Thanksgiving break (we got a whole week off) I was able to run twice to prepare me for the Run/Walk against Hunger run in Stockton. I did this race with my father and I was so proud of him! I do not have enough time during my lunch to review the race right now, but it is coming soon!

For December, I do not know if I will be able to participate in a race. I want to…but time is not on my side. I am preparing for another musical to open in January and I don’t get home until about 6pm when it is pretty dark in my neighborhood. But, I do still get some HIIT in so I can still at least get some exercise in during my day right?

OH, I forgot to mention! Right after my first paycheck I did something crazy…I signed up for my first half marathon on March 24, 2012. AAH! So, I am going to need this rain to let up a little and for it to not get so dark so I can run when I get home!

I leave this random, sporadic, unfocused post with a picture of the boy and I at a hockey game a couple of weeks ago (free ticket from running the Thanksgiving race).

FB

Small victory for the both of us: being able to sit in stadium seats without being in pain from the seats digging into our hips.

Leave a Reply

